TIME UNTIL PRESIDENT'S SOTU SPEECH: 5 HOURS

T-minus 5 hours until the President addresses the nation at 6pm West Coast, 9pm East Coast Time -- and 4am in Jerusalem, where I happen to be located at the moment. You will be able to watch the speech at the official White House website.

Scroll down to catch up on what to expect in the State of the Union with regards to Obama's foreign policy!

Updates will resume in a few hours for personal reasons (i.e. sleep). In the meantime, please enjoy these cute puppies:

If adorable baby animals aren't enough to keep you occupied, you can also check out the rest of PolicyMic's State of the Union coverage in the Politics section.

Don't forget to come back here to get live foreign policy updates when the speech starts at 9pm East Coast Time!