Subscribe to Mic Daily
We’ll send you a rundown of the top five stories every day

Stranger Things, your new favorite Netflix binge, certainly strays far from the norm. Everything from it's multidimensional storyline to its wavy, '80s techno musical soundtrack make a compelling case the strange and SciFi belong in mainstream TV. 

Now, the show's unique soundtrack will be released as a digital LP to be split into two volumes, Pitchfork reported Wednesday. The first will come Friday, August 12, with a CD coming a month later on Sept. 16. The release date for the second has been set a week later, out digitally August 19 with its CD edition coming Sept. 23.

Fans have praised the Netflix show for using such eccentric, borderline-cheesy-but-incredibly-on-point electric and techno vibes to liven up its scenes.

The music was entirely composed by Survive, a synth-led duo which joined forces with the directors to create a soundtrack that had "a classic tone and feel ... but being reserved enough that it wasn't '80s cheese," the band's Kyle Dixon said in a press release. "This was one of the qualities that drew them to our music in the first place. Having a familiarity with classic synths worked, but with an overall forward thinking approach."

Below are the 36 tracks featured on the first volume of the Stranger Things soundtrack, via Pitchfork:

1. "Stranger Things"
2. "Kids"
3. "Nancy and Barb"
4. "This Isn't You"
5. "Lay-Z-Boy"
6. "Friendship"
7. "Eleven"
8. "A Kiss" 
9. "Castle Beyers"
10. "Hawkins"
11. "The Upside Down"
12. "After Sarah"
13. "One Blink for Yes"
14. "Photos in the Woods"
15. "Fresh Blood"
16. "Lamps" 
17. "Hallucinations" 
18. "Hanging Lights" 
19. "Biking to School" 
20. "Are You Sure?"
21. "Agents"
22. "Papa"
23. "Cops Are Good at Finding"
24. "No Weapons"
25. "Walking Through the Nether"
26. "She'll Kill You"
27. "Run Away"
28. "No Autopsy" 
29. "Dispatch"
30. "Joyce and Lonnie Fighting"
31. "Lights Out"
32. "Hazmat Suits" 
33. "Theoretically"
34. "You Can Talk to Me" 
35. "What Else Is There to Do?" 
36. "Hawkins Lab"

Aug. 11, 2016, 9:45 a.m.: On Thursday morning, S U R V I V E shared a track from the project ahead of its Friday release. Titled "She'll Kill You," it will be available on the digital soundtrack's first volume. Listen here.

Source: YouTube