Subscribe to Mic Daily
We’ll send you a rundown of the top five stories every day

Veteran R&B singer Mary J. Blige has returned to music with Strength of a Woman, her first album in three years. The singer, who's currently in the middle of a very public divorce battle with estranged husband and former manager Kendu Isaacs, said she's channeling her emotions from the painful period into her latest music. You can download Blige's full album, which drops on Friday, on Apple iTunes; the album will also be available for streaming on Spotify and Apple Music.

Strength of a Woman is the follow up to 2014's The London Sessions. Blige started rolling out singles from the album in November, beginning with the track "Thick of It." She followed that up with "Love Yourself," featuring Kanye West, in March. Listen to the song below:

Source: MaryJBligeVEVO/YouTube

Blige explained her process for making Strength of a Woman on the Angie Martinez Show in March. "Now I'm saying I'm a little pissed right now and hurt and all of that, but there's light at the end of the tunnel. But I'm human and this is hard and this is a lot to deal with. So this album just embodies what I'm dealing with," she said.

Check out Strength of a Woman's track list — featuring collaborators like Missy Elliot, DJ Khaled and Quavo of Atlanta trap-rap trio Migos — below via iTunes:

1. Love Yourself (feat. Kanye West)
2. Thick of It
3. Set Me Free
4. It's Me
5. Glow Up (feat. Quavo, DJ Khaled and Missy Elliot)
6. U + Me (Love Lesson)
7. Indestructible
8. Thank You
9. Survivor
10. Find the Love
11. Smile (feat. Prince Charlez)
12. Telling the Truth (feat. Kaytranada)
13. Strength of a Woman
14. Hello Father

Mic has ongoing Mary J. Blige coverage. Please follow our main Mary J. Blige hub here.