Subscribe to Mic Daily
We’ll send you a rundown of the top five stories every day

Country star Chris Stapleton returns with his first album since the release of 2015's Traveller. From a Room: Volume 1 is available to own and stream today.

Traveller became the top-selling country album of 2016 and earned Stapleton the album-of-the-year award at both the CMA Awards in 2015 and the ACM Awards in 2016. The singer even nabbed himself a Grammy for best country album. So, needless to say, the new record has some big shoes to fill. Fortunately, the singer's sophomore album is generating some positive reviews.  

Download From a Room: Volume 1 on iTunes here. Stream From a Room: Volume 1 on Spotify here.

Source: ChrisStapletonVEVO/YouTube

From a Room is split into two volumes, with volume 2 arriving sometime later this year. Songs like "Broken Halos," "Last Thing I Needed, First Thing This Morning" and "Second One to Know" were released ahead of the album and showcase Stapleton's signature twang. 

From a Room: Volume 1 consists of nine tracks. Check out the full track list, via iTunes, below:

1. "Broken Halos"
2. "Last Thing I Needed, First Thing This Morning"
3. "Second One to Know"
4. "Up to No Good Livin'"
5. "Either Way"
6. "I Was Wrong"
7. "Without Your Love"
8. "Them Stems"
9. "Death Row"

Mic has ongoing music coverage. Please follow our main music hub here.