Rift Rivals 2017 NA/EU Tournament Schedule: When to catch every League of Legends esports match

Source: League of Legends OCE

Riot’s upcoming Rift Rivals tournament puts EU vs NA teams in League of Legends, and it’s back after being gone for four years. Previously, North America came out victorious from the last tournament, and now ten teams are coming to compete against each other once more. Out of the previous teams that squared off before, Fnatic, Team SoloMid and Cloud 9 will be returning.

If you’re looking to watch the action unfold, here’s the schedule to look forward to, courtesy of Riot Games.

Rift Rivals 2017 NA/EU Tournament schedule: Dates and times

Group Stage

Wednesday, July 5

TSM vs. G2 - 17:00 CEST / 8:00 AM PT

FNC vs. P1 - 18:00 CEST / 9:00 AM PT

G2 vs. C9 - 19:00 CEST / 10:00 AM PT

UOL vs. P1 - 20:00 CEST / 11:00 AM PT

C9 vs. FNC - 21:00 CEST / 12:00 PM PT

TSM vs. UOL - 22:00 CEST / 1:00 PM PT

Thursday, July 6

C9 vs. UOL - 17:00 CEST / 8:00 AM PT

G2 vs. P1 - 18:00 CEST / 9:00 AM PT

TSM vs. FNC - 19:00 CEST / 10:00 AM PT

C9 vs. G2 - 20:00 CEST / 11:00 AM PT

P1 vs. FNC - 21:00 CEST / 12:00 PM PT

UOL vs. TSM - 22:00 CEST / 1:00 PM PT

Friday, July 7

P1 vs. G2 - 17:00 CEST / 8:00 AM PT

UOL vs. C9 - 18:00 CEST / 9:00 AM PT

FNC vs. TSM - 19:00 CEST / 10:00 AM PT

P1 vs. UOL - 20:00 CEST / 11:00 AM PT

FNC vs. C9 - 21:00 CEST / 12:00 PM PT

G2 vs. TSM - 22:00 CEST / 1:00 PM PT

Finals

Saturday, July 8

Finals is a Best of 5 between the Best NA LCS Team vs. Best EU LCS Team determined by the Group Stage.

NA LCS vs. EU LCS (Bo5) — 18:00 CEST / 9:00 AM PT

If you’re looking to get your tournament on, get ready with the dates above to have a blast, and may the best player win!

More gaming news and updates

Check out the latest from Mic, like this essay about the sinister, subtle evils lurking in rural America that Far Cry 5 shouldn’t ignore. Also, be sure to read our review of Tekken 7, an article about D.Va’s influence on one Overwatch player’s ideas about femininity and an analysis of gaming’s racist habit of darkening villains’ skin tones.

How much do you trust the information in this article?

Brittany Vincent

Brittany Vincent has been covering video games, anime and tech for over a decade for publications like Otaku USA, G4, Maxim, Engadget, Playboy and more. Fueled by horror, rainbow-sugar-pixel-rushes, and video games, she's a freelancer who survives on surrealism and ultraviolence. When she's not writing, watching anime or gaming, she's searching for the perfect successor to visual novel Saya no Uta. Follow her on Twitter at @MolotovCupcake.

MORE FROM

Here’s when you can expect Doomfist to arrive in 'Overwatch'

Get your trigger finger ready. Everyone's gonna be fighting over Doomfist in 'Overwatch.'

You'll play as a woman and a black man in the 'Wolfenstein 2' DLC

'Wolfenstein 2' is moving beyond William “B.J.” Blazkowicz in its upcoming DLC, “The Freedom Chronicles.”

Nazis have taken over the U.S. in a game with eerie similarities to Trump’s America

'Wolfenstein 2' feels eerily relevant in today’s political climate— even if its creators never meant to turn their game into an allegory for Donald and the alt-right.

I played the 'NHL 18' beta and so far it’s pretty good

The 'NHL 18' beta is excellent — if you can get a code.

‘Dream Daddy’ takes the throne from ‘Overwatch’ as Tumblr’s most popular video game

Move aside, 'Overwatch' — there’s a new sheriff in town, and it’s a hunky dude named 'Dream Daddy.'

You can take ‘Final Fantasy 15’ online with the upcoming Comrades DLC

You can take your favorite 'Final Fantasy 15' characters online with the new Comrades expansion, coming soon.

Here’s when you can expect Doomfist to arrive in 'Overwatch'

Get your trigger finger ready. Everyone's gonna be fighting over Doomfist in 'Overwatch.'

You'll play as a woman and a black man in the 'Wolfenstein 2' DLC

'Wolfenstein 2' is moving beyond William “B.J.” Blazkowicz in its upcoming DLC, “The Freedom Chronicles.”

Nazis have taken over the U.S. in a game with eerie similarities to Trump’s America

'Wolfenstein 2' feels eerily relevant in today’s political climate— even if its creators never meant to turn their game into an allegory for Donald and the alt-right.

I played the 'NHL 18' beta and so far it’s pretty good

The 'NHL 18' beta is excellent — if you can get a code.

‘Dream Daddy’ takes the throne from ‘Overwatch’ as Tumblr’s most popular video game

Move aside, 'Overwatch' — there’s a new sheriff in town, and it’s a hunky dude named 'Dream Daddy.'

You can take ‘Final Fantasy 15’ online with the upcoming Comrades DLC

You can take your favorite 'Final Fantasy 15' characters online with the new Comrades expansion, coming soon.