Subscribe to Mic Daily
We’ll send you a rundown of the top five stories every day

Chris Christie may not have been invited to CPAC 2013, but that doesn't mean he didn't make it on the list of contenders for the CPAC straw poll! It's a tradition at the annual conference to take an informal survey, a straw poll, of the attendees to voice their preference of Republican leader. 

Last year, Mitt Romney won, slightly ahead of Rick Santorum. This year? Well, Senator Ted Cruz is the keynote speaker and Senator Rand Paul has certainly been making headlines recently. Interestingly enough, Ben Carson, a neurosurgean, is another candidate, likely because of this speech. Here's the full list of straw poll candidates, via CNN:

1. NH Senator Kelly Ayotte
2. AZ Governor Jan Brewer
3. KS Governor Sam Brownback
4. Neurosurgeon Ben Carson
5. NJ Governor Chris Christie
6. TX Senator Ted Cruz
7. Former IN Governor Mitch Daniels
8. SC Governor Nikki Haley
9. LA Governor Bobby Jindal
10. OH Governor John Kasich
11. NM Governor Susana Martinez
12. VA Governor Bob McDonnell
13. Former AK Governor Sarah Palin
14. KY Senator Rand Paul
15. IN Governor Mike Pence
16. TX Governor Rick Perry
17. OH Senator Rob Portman
18. FL Senator Marco Rubio
19. WI Congressman Paul Ryan
20. Former PA Senator Rick Santorum
21. SC Senator Tim Scott
22. SD Senator John Thune
23. WI Governor Scott Walker
24. Other _______________________
25. Undecided