Subscribe to Mic Daily
We’ll send you a rundown of the top five stories every day

At 6p.m. EDT Sunday, the NCAA Tournament Selection Show will announce the 68 teams slated to play for the NCAA Basketball Championship. Thirty-one teams with automatic bids (by virtue of winning their conference) will be joined by 37 at-large selections to participate in the three week tournament commencing March 21 and finishing with the championship game on April 8. The 68 teams in the tournament will be seeded 1-16 in four different brackets. The question is: Who will get the coveted 1-seeds? 

Three teams seem like locks for 1-seeds: Gonzaga, Louisville, and Indiana. The fourth, and final, 1-seed is more of a toss-up. Duke or Kansas will most likely receive the honor. 

Duke would have locked it up if not for their upset at the hands of Maryland on Friday night, their first loss with Ryan Kelly in the line-up, but opened up the door for Kansas, who steam-rolled through the Big 12 Tournament and look poised for a tournament run. 

Tune into to PolicyMic for all the March Madness coverage on Selection Sunday and throughout the entire tournament.