Subscribe to Mic Daily
We’ll send you a rundown of the top five stories every day

There was a pop star behind nearly every nominated song on this list, but the winners were Bono and the Edge for their song "Ordinary Love" from Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom. The other nominees in the category were:

“Atlas,” Hunger Games; Chris Martin, Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion
“Let it Go,” Frozen; Kristen Anderson Lopez and Robert Lopez
"Please Mr. Kennedy," Inside Llewyn Davis; Ed Rush, George Cromarty, T Bone Burnett, Justin Timberlake, Joel Coen and Ethan Coen
"Sweeter Than Fiction," One Chance; Taylor Swift and Jack Antonoff

Listen to the winning song below: